top of page

Our Colleges

The Federation of Essex Colleges comprises of all of the Essex based further education colleges. It also includes Essex Adult & Community Learning which is a service operated by Essex County Council and The Sixth Form College Colchester.

Federation of Essex Colleges - Member Organisations:

> Chelmsford College

> Colchester Institute

> The Sixth Form College Colchester

> Adult & Community Learning (Essex County Council)

> Harlow College

> New City College Epping Forest College Campus

> South Essex College

> Thurrock Adult Community College

> USP College

> Writtle University College

Chelmsford logo.png
new city college logo.png
Colchester logo.png
6th form college colchester.jpg
College Logo.jpg
SEC 2 logo.png
Essex ACL logo.png
USP logo.jpg
Writtle Logo.jpg

This mix of major FE providers, gives the FEDEC partnership an almost unique and advantageous position in terms of understanding the post-16 education and skills needs of the county. It also affords it an ability to strategically shape and influence the development and availability of provision through its members and their various campuses and other delivery sites.


Prospects College of Advanced Technology has merged now with South Essex College but will retain its branding of PROCAT. SEEVIC and Palmers colleges merged during 2017/18 and will be known as USP College (Unified SEEVIC and Palmer's College) from 2018/19.

The partnership is supported by an Operational Director. Communications with FEDEC should be made via the details provided on our Contact page.

bottom of page